Author Topic: Newbie question nemesis ohms etc  (Read 479 times)

Offline Stu_bass

Newbie question nemesis ohms etc
« on: June 05, 2019, 11:36:44 PM »
Hi gang
I’m a newbie with newbie questions.

Recently bought my first bass and combo.
Aria STB & Ampeg 25 watt for personal play.

I had a jam with a drummer and he said he couldn’t hear me. I needed to get louder.

I found a rig on gumtree. Head & 410 cab.

Eden nemesis NA 320 head
200 watts RMS output 8 ohms
320 watts - 4 ohms

Eden nemesis 410 cabinet
         500 watts 4 ohms.

I’m louder.

I am pondering getting an extra cab for no particular reason.

I know about the NSP 210 and NSP 115.
Both Eden nemesis speaker options.

Eden nemesis NSP 210 (300w rms 4/8 ohms)
——————- NSP 115 (250 w rms 8 ohms

If I got them both can the head actually handle a 410, 210 & 115?

There are ohm implications which I don’t really understand.

I don’t even know if I’ll be louder.

Or should I settle for choosing between a 210 and 115?

If I GET BOTH I think I’d be able two plug two in parallel and then link the third in series.

Is my head powerful enough for a 2nd or even third cab?

I know it’s a lot of questions but I know I’m asking the right people.

Fire away!

Offline Stu_bass

Re: Newbie question nemesis ohms etc
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2019, 02:05:23 AM »
I was wondering if it was possible to parallel input the 210 and 115 and then serial input the 410 into the 115.

Offline Paulinderwick

• Jimmy C and the Bluesdragons
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2019, 07:11:21 AM »
Have you read the manual yet?  https://edenamps.net/assets/4012.038_na320.pdf