Author Topic: Introduce Yourself  (Read 275187 times)

Offline lava

Introduce Yourself
« Reply #30 on: May 27, 2005, 12:50:49 PM »
Hi all,
my name is Martin and I've been playing electric bass professionally for about 23 years. I've played every conceivable gig that a bass player can do and have even been hired to play prison gigs, weird vibe but good money, and if you break a string you are not, I repeat, not under any circumstance supposed to toss the broken string out of your sight. Alot of studio stuff, Grammy winners to Subway jingles. Many, many gigs as a hired gun backing up every next biggest thing that comes through here.
I keep the obligatory, (a) cover band, (b) original band, and (c) experimental bands going all the time and love playing with everyone in these bands of course or I wouldn't be doing it.
All the while I am a graphic designer that specializes in the music industry: www.martinbencomo.com. CD package design to concert poster design and everything in between. I am also a designer for an LA based web company that has many fun clebrity clients: www.looplava.com .
I have used Hamer US Cruise basses for many years and the occasional Fender Jazz bass as well. Am looking to get some else in the near future and am torn between the Lakland Joe Osborn or the Sadowsky Metro Jazz. Depends on how much I get for the kidney that I'll have to sell to get a new bass. Wish me Luck.
Have recently become an Eden user and couldn't be happier.
Cheers.

:: MiniMonster: WT-550 • D210XST ::
« Last Edit: May 28, 2005, 10:22:56 AM by lava »
.: Pyramid of Groove: WT-550 • D210XST • CX110 :.

Offline setherd14

• http://www.myspace.com/bringingdownbroadway
Introduce Yourself
« Reply #31 on: May 29, 2005, 09:07:31 PM »